The Romania-Bulgaria Interreg V-A program is co-financed by the European Union through the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).
The purpose of the program is to develop the border zone between Romania and Bulgaria by financing joint projects.The total budget of the program for the entire 7-year programming period is EUR 258,504,126, of which EUR 215,745,513 is provided by the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).The remaining amount of EUR 42,758,613 represents a national contribution.

The projects are funded by:
85% of the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF),
13% national co – financing (Romania and Bulgaria) and
2% own participation.

Territorial scope of the Program:
Republic of Romania – seven counties:
Mehedinti, Dolj, Olt, Teleorman, Giurgiu, Calarasi and Constanta.
Republic of Bulgaria – eight areas:
Vidin, Vratsa, Montana, Pleven, Veliko Turnovo, Ruse, Silistra and Dobrich.


Open hand Foundation Republic of Bulgaria, Pleven District, Pleven, 185 Vasil Levski Street, Floor #5, Office # 14


Chair: Mr. Hristo Taslakov

The content of this website does not necessarily represent the official position of the European Union. The initiators of the site are the sole responsibles for the information provided through the site.